Books I’m reading

Well, I figure I’ve been to the library more times over the past two weeks than over the rest of the year put together, so I may as well document what books I’m reading. I might post up a more detailed review sometime.

  • Night Watch – Terry Pratchett – I’ve only read one of the Discworld novels so far (The Colour of Magic), which was very good. Wanted to get this read to see if I could use it in an English assessment, but I just haven’t had time.
  • The Art of Intrusion – Kevin Mitnick, William L. Simon – Yes, they call it ‘non-fiction’ which might be a bit of a stretch for some of their stories, but it hasn’t been too bad a read so far. The bits where Mitnick explains basic computer concepts can be quite boring.
  • Z – Jonar Nader – Endorsements on back look interesting. Read several chapters so far; Nader’s writing skills are certainly a bit less developed, and certain aspects of the story don’t really make much sense, but regardless, it seems interesting enough.
Leave a Reply

